Horizontal County Logo
Cumberland County Logo white - Horizontal


Closed to the public due to COVID-19

Community Transportation program is limiting services to essential, non-emergency medical appointments and services
Call: 910-678-7619
Visit: www.co.cumberland.nc.us/transportation

Community Transportation Program (CTP)

The mission of the Community Transportation Program is to provide safe, dependable, accessible and affordable transportation to Cumberland County residents.

For some people, riding public transportation can be challenging because of physical, financial or other issues. To assist with these transportation challenges, the State of North Carolina has enacted the Rural Operating Assistance Program Grant.

To schedule a ride or see if you qualify, visit the CTP website.


Fayetteville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (FAMPO)

The goal is to develop plans that will provide the safest and most efficient transportation while protecting and enhancing the environment. Our Metropolitan Planning Area (MPA) includes the Cities of Fayetteville and Raeford, the Towns of Spring Lake, Hope Mills, Eastover, and Parkton, and portions of Cumberland, Hoke, Robeson, and Harnett Counties (A full size map of the FAMPO MPA is available here).

We are located on the second floor of the Historic Courthouse Building, 130 Gillespie Street, one block south of the Market Square in downtown Fayetteville, North Carolina.

For plans, publications, and more information, visit the FAMPO website.


Fayetteville Area System of Transit (FAST)

Fayetteville Area System of Transit (FAST) is the City of Fayetteville’s public transportation system. FAST operates a fleet of 27 fixed-route buses on 19 routes to provide service Monday through Friday from 5:30 AM to 10:30 PM, and on Saturday from 7:30 AM to 10:30 PM. In addition, 16 FASTTRAC! vehicles provide paratransit service to disabled clients that are unable to use the fixed-route system.

For bus routes, fares, passes, and special assistance, visit the FAST website.