Horizontal County Logo
Cumberland County Logo white - Horizontal

News Release Full Story

Board of Elections Members Swearing In July 18

Jul 17, 2023

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C. – The Cumberland County Board of Elections members will be sworn in Tuesday, July 18 at 12 noon at the Board of Elections office in the E. Newton Smith Center at 227 Fountainhead Lane. The swearing-in ceremony is open to the public.

Board of Elections members who will be sworn in are Irene Grimes (Chair), James Baker, Linda Devore, Derek Edmonds and Billy R. King.

For more information about the Cumberland County Board of Elections, go online to  cumberlandcountync.gov/departments/election-group/elections or call 910-678-7733.